Whitley Bay Ice Rink

City: Newcastle, England

Date: 16th December 1995

Running Time (Approx): 55 mins


  1. Breaking Into Heaven (last 2 mins)
  2. Your Star Will Shine
  3. Tightrope
  4. Tears – choice track
  5. Love Spreads
  6. Good Times
  7. Made Of Stone
  8. Driving South
  9. I Am The Resurrection

Sound Quality: A
Some lovely crisp treble, but with deep bass too – a really nice recording.

Why should I get this bootleg?

For the quality and the performance of Tears and Love Spreads, which are superb, and to hear Ian threaten someone in the crowd who is throwing things at him.


Incomplete recording.

4 thoughts on “Whitley Bay Ice Rink”

  1. Hello, I’d very much like to get hold of the Whitley Bay Ice Rink recording. This was the first concert that I ever attended.

  2. I had just passed my driving test the week before this gig and drove all the way from Inverness with the Red Beard!
    How can I get a copy of this recording? Thanks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *