Sheffield University ’89

City: Sheffield

Date: 7th May 1989

Running Time (Approx): 45 mins


  1. Elephant Stone
  2. Made Of Stone
  3. Waterfall
  4. Standing Here
  5. Where Angels Play
  6. Shoot You Down
  7. She Bangs The Drums
  8. I Wanna Be Adored
  9. Sally Cinnamon
  10. I Am The Resurrection

Sound Quality: D
The guitar seems to cut out and come back in again frequently, and the bass is almost non-existant.

Performance Quality: C
Squire makes quite a few mistakes. Not awful, but hardly inspired.

Why should I get this bootleg?

For Standing Here, which seems to be played in slo-motion, and to have a gig with a different set order.

Fan Reviews

“Not as bad as I expected sound quality wise, some of the songs performance wise are played a bit slow, but performance is reasonable.” – Kevin Willetts, England

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *