Osaka Imp Hall ’95 (17th Sept)

City: Osaka, Japan

Date: 17th September 1995

Running Time (Approx): 80 mins


  1. Intro
  2. I Wanna Be Adored
  3. She Bangs The Drums
  4. Waterfall
  5. Ten Storey Love Song
  6. Daybreak
  7. Breaking Into Heaven
  8. Your Star Will Shine
  9. Tightrope
  10. Tears
  11. Love Spreads
  12. Good Times
  13. Made Of Stone
  14. Driving South
  15. I Am The Resurrection

Sound Quality: B
Slightly muffled, with a bit of noise, but a good mix and reasonably clean. Cymbals seem to disappear halfway through.

Performance Quality: D
Squire and Mani occasionally hit off-notes, Squire especially, particuarly on TSLS. Ian sounds bored (see below), but isn’t too bad at singing. Maddix puts in one of his better performances. The performance as a whole sounds a bit flat, for reasons I can’t explain.

Why should I get this bootleg?

To hear Ian getting bored and wound up by the silence of the crowd. “Anyone know a good joke?” he says at one point. “We come all this way, play you the music – WHO LIKES THE MUSIC?!”. He ends up shouting “You ain’t sayin’ shit!” loads of times during Driving South.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *