Manchester Apollo 22-12-95

City: Manchester

Date: 22nd December 1995

Running Time (Approx): 70 mins


  1. Intro
  2. I Wanna Be Adored
  3. She Bangs The Drums
  4. Waterfall
  5. Ten Storey Love Song
  6. Daybreak
  7. Breaking Into Heaven – choice track
  8. Your Star Will Shine
  9. Tightrope
  10. Tears
  11. Love Spreads
  12. Good Times
  13. Made Of Stone
  14. Driving South
  15. I Am The Resurrection

Sound Quality: B
Of B standard on the whole, but swirls and blasts out quite frequently.

Performance Quality: A
The Roses were really tight by now, and Ian puts in on of his best singing performances post-1990.

Why should I get this bootleg?

To hear the Roses true homecoming, and if you like the Second Coming performances but can’t usually stand Ian’s voice, this is the one to get.


This was the first night of the Roses ‘homecoming’ gigs in Manchester, and the crowd went absolutely crazy. Noel Gallagher saw the show, and later said that John Squire “soloed like a bastard”.

Fan reviews

“Sensational, but I can finally appreciate how Robbie Maddix wasn’t the right guy. His drumming on Adored, She Bangs, Tears and Resurrection is pretty mediocre. He has power but lacks groove. Is it just me, or is Made Of Stone fantastic at this concert?” – RT, Taiwan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *