London ICA ’89

City: London, England

Date: 15th May 1989

Running Time (Approx): 55 mins


  1. She Bangs The Drums
  2. Standing Here
  3. Waterfall
  4. Elephant Stone
  5. Sally Cinnamon
  6. Made Of Stone
  7. I Wanna Be Adored
  8. Where Angels Play
  9. Shoot You Down
  10. I Am The Resurrection

Sound Quality: A
Of brilliant quality for the majority of the gig, but there are a few crackles and fade-outs.

Performance Quality: B
Hit and miss. Songs are either done really well or quite poorly, for some bizarre reason.

Why should I get this bootleg?

A good performance with great quality sound.


A review of this gig for Melody Maker said, “The Stone Roses have arrived. The whole f***ing hype is completely justified.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *