Fukuoka Sun Palace Japan ’95

City: Fukuoka, Japan

Date: 21st September 1995

Running Time (Approx): 80 mins


  1. Intro
  2. I Wanna Be Adored
  3. She Bangs The Drums
  4. Waterfall
  5. Ten Storey Love Song
  6. Daybreak
  7. Breaking Into Heaven
  8. Your Star Will Shine
  9. Tightrope
  10. Tears
  11. Love Spreads
  12. Good Times
  13. Made Of Stone
  14. Driving South
  15. I Am The Resurrection

Sound Quality: B
Sounds great on quiet parts, but on louder parts (i.e. the majority of the gig), the bass is squeezed out by the guitar and treble. Drums are quite weedy. Very clear though, especially the guitar and vocals. Guitar is quite dominant but very crisp-sounding. As it is, it gets a B rating, but if you are willing to put in a bit of work with the EQing, it could be an A. Slight cut in Made Of Stone, and occasional funny noises during Tightrope.

Performance Quality: B
Ian misses out a few lines, and the band give a stuttery performance of Tears and I Am The Resurrection. Keyboards are quite high in the mix – it’s your own personal choice as to whether that’s a good thing. Great Waterfall though, and Ian sings quite well throughout with the exception of Resurrection. He is great at the start of Good Times, he sings the solo bit very well, then missing out a line and just going “Yes” before the band kick in, it sounds great.

Why should I get this bootleg?

For collectors, this is the shortest performance of Daybreak I think I’ve heard (probably about 6 mins, though I didn’t time it). There’s an ‘interesting’ intro to Tightrope from Ian and John, and the claps that accompany that add to the atmosphere (which is quite well captured on the bootleg). Quite a rare bootleg this as well, only just uncovered, so good for trading.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *