Amsterdam Paradiso ’95 aka “Blow The Dam”

City: Amsterdam, Holland
Date: 24th April 1995

Running Time (Approx): 75 mins


  1. I Wanna Be Adored
  2. She Bangs The Drums
  3. Waterfall
  4. Ten Storey Love Song
  5. Daybreak
  6. Breaking Into Heaven
  7. Your Star Will Shine
  8. Elizabeth My Dear
  9. Love Spreads
  10. Good Times
  11. I Am The Resurrection
  12. Begging You
  13. Made Of Stone
  14. Driving South

Sound Quality: A
Very professional – no noise, but the occasional scratch. A good sound mix.

Performance Quality: C
Ian is very flat, but I’ve heard worse (just). Squire makes a few mistakes and is not as great as he became in the later shows. Some songs sound unrehearsed (Daybreak, IATR, Love Spreads). Your Star Will Shine sounds lovely though.

Why should I get this bootleg?

It’s one of the earliest recordings of the Second Coming tour, and to hear Ian set up a whistling competition in the crowd!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *