Leicester University ’89

Leicester University ticket 07-06-89
City: Leicester, England

Date: 7th June 1989

Running Time (Approx): 45 mins


  1. She Bangs The Drums
  2. I Wanna Be Adored
  3. Elephant Stone
  4. Waterfall
  5. Made Of Stone
  6. Going Down
  7. Where Angels Play
  8. Shoot You Down
  9. Standing Here
  10. Sally Cinnamon
  11. I Am The Resurrection (cut after 2 mins)

Sound Quality: C
Vocals very clear. Guitar acoustics are a bit odd. Drums nice and clear, but bass is almost non-existant. Sounds quite good when the music is quiet and softer, but quite bad when it’s loud.

Performance Quality: A
Ian sings well, and the rest of the band put in a good performance too. Passionate and loud – listen past the poor quality sound for a great performance.

Why should I get this bootleg?

To hear how complex Reni’s drumming was in Waterfall, when the guitar stops, leaving only the drums playing. Also to hear Ian’s chats with the crowd. Someone calls out “Ian!” – he replies “What?”, and starts teasing the crowd about how quiet they are.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *