Glasgow Rooftops ’89

City: Glasgow, Scotland

Date: 22nd June 1989

Running Time (Approx): 45 mins


  1. She Bangs The Drums
  2. I Wanna Be Adored
  3. Elephant Stone
  4. Waterfall
  5. Made Of Stone
  6. Where Angels Play
  7. Shoot You Down (edit)
  8. Standing Here
  9. Sally Cinnamon
  10. I Am The Resurrection

Sound Quality: C
Slightly annoying fade in/out. Closer and less tinny sounding than a lot of the 1989 bootlegs though. A few jumps on the recording.

Performance Quality: A
Another multi-coloured performance – is there something about Glasgow that brought the best out in them? Squire struggles at first with guitar problems, but goes on to put in a great, melodic performance, with Reni providing some nice backing vocals. Not a day for individuals to shine, though, they just sound really good as a group.

Why should I get this bootleg?

A really good performance, and to hear Squire go mental on his guitar near the end of IATR!

2 thoughts on “Glasgow Rooftops ’89”

  1. I have noticed you don’t monetize your site, don’t waste your
    traffic, you can earn additional cash every month because you’ve got hi quality content.
    If you want to know how to make extra bucks, search for: Mertiso’s tips best adsense alternative

  2. I see you don’t monetize your page, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn additional
    cash every month. You can use the best adsense alternative for
    any type of website (they approve all websites), for more details simply search
    in gooogle: boorfe’s tips monetize your website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *