Brussels La Luna ’95 aka “The Song Remains The Same” & “Live In Europe”

City: Brussels, Belgium
Date: 27th April 1995

Running Time (Approx): 80 mins


  1. Intro
  2. I Wanna Be Adored
  3. She Bangs The Drums
  4. Waterfall
  5. Ten Storey Love Song
  6. Daybreak
  7. Breaking Into Heaven
  8. Your Star Will Shine
  9. Tightrope
  10. Elizabeth My Dear
  11. Love Spreads
  12. Good Times
  13. I Am The Resurrection
  14. Begging You
  15. Made Of Stone
  16. Driving South

Sound Quality: B
Good balance, slight distortion, but overall very good, sounds quite powerful.

Performance Quality: D
The Roses were still a bit rough round the edges in this early Second Coming gig. Robbie Maddix has not come to terms with the songs yet, and Ian seems completely disinterested with the whole thing.

Why should I get this bootleg?

Because it’s in good quality. Interesting to see how Maddix progressed slightly after this awful start too.


Eyewitness reports said Mani was jokingly grimacing to the audience when Ian’s singing went off-key during the acoustic set.

One thought on “Brussels La Luna ’95 aka “The Song Remains The Same” & “Live In Europe””

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *